Established on November 12, 2007

First live event on Sat. April 19, 2008 in Selkirk, Manitoba

First Heavyweight Champion, "Classic" Matt Fairlane, was crowned on September 27, 2008.

First Provincial Champion, La Sombra, was crowned on December 6, 2008.

Fire Tag Team Champions, Jerin Rose and Alex Shaver, were crowned on April 17, 2010.

SPW SHOWDOWN on was launched on October 6, 2010.

Appearances by international superstars include Austin Aries, Mentallo, Short Sleeve Sampson, Claudio Castagnoli, Rick Martel, Cody Deaner, Raven and Bushwhacker Luke.

spw heavyweight title

spw provincial title

spw tag team titles

achievements & awards

Take a look at past recipients of the SPW Lifetime Achievement Award, the SPW Wrestler of the Year Award, winners of the Red River Rumble, the Kerry Brown Memorial Tournament and the history of the TRCW Heavyweight and CEW Inter-cities Championships.

spw showdown

SPW SHOWDOWN was launched on October 6, 2010 in conjunction with Go Fight Live. SPW SHOWDOWN is a 30 minutes weekly series that features wrestlers from across Canada and the United-States. SPW SHOWDOWN is available on-demand at

archived results

Steeltown Pro has archived all its past events from April 2008 to today. Find out where we've been, when we've been there, who appeared, who won and who lost.